MINUTES OF THE ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING OF PHILIPPINE ESTATES CORPORATION HELD ON FRIDAY, NOVEMBER 5, 2021 AT 2:45 P.M. VIA REMOTE COMMUNICATION

ATTENDANCE:

Present:

KENNETH GATCHALIAN - Vice Chairman
ELVIRA TING - President
DEE HUA GATCHALIAN - Director
RICHARD RICARDO - Director
ARTHUR PONSARAN - Director
SERGIO ORTIZ-LUIS, JR. - Director

BYOUNG HYUN SUH - Independent Director
RUBEN TORRES - Independent Director
JOSAIAS DELA CRUZ - Independent Director

Also Present:

Atty. Arsenio A. Alfiler, Jr.

- Corporate Secretary

PROCEEDINGS OF THE MEETING

<u>I.</u> <u>CALL TO ORDER</u>

Mr. Kenneth T. Gatchalian, Vice Chairmancalled the meeting to order, in the absence of the Chairman, and thereafter presided. He said the board meeting will be conducted through videoconferencing using the Zoom application, pursuant to SEC Memorandum Circular No. 6, Series of 2020. She instructed the Corporate Secretary, Atty. Arsenio A. Alfiler, Jr., to make a roll call and to record the proceedings of the meeting.

II. DETERMINATION OF QUORUM

The Corporate Secretary requested each of the directors to state his/her name, position, and location; to confirm that he/she received the Notice of Meeting, including the agenda and materials; and to specify the device that he/she is using. After the roll call, all the directors confirmed that they can clearly see and/or hear all the attendees. The Corporate Secretary then certified that a majority of all the directors were present, and as such, there is a quorum for the transaction of corporate business.

III. ELECTION OF OFFICERS

Mr. Gatchalian informed the Board of the need to elect the officers of the Corporation. Thereupon, upon nominations duly made and seconded, the Board unanimously elected the following officers to serve until their successors shall have been elected and qualified:

Chairman Arthur Lopez

Vice Chairman Kenneth Gatchalian

Lead Independent Director Ruben Torres

President Elvira Ting

Chief Operation Officer Glenn Gerald Pantig

Treasurer Richard Ricardo

Corporate Secretary Arsenio Alfiler, Jr.

Assistant Corporate Secretary Mariel Francisco

Chief Risk Officer Erwin Bryan Kanapi

Chief Audit Executive Byoung Y. Suh

Compliance Officer Jocelyn Valle

Investor Relations Officer Richard Ricardo

Compliance Officer For Anti

Money Laundering Council Erwin Bryan Kanapi

Data Protection Officer Erwin Bryan Kanapi

IV. BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board constituted the following committees:

1. Audit Committee

Chairman Member Byoung Hyun Suh Sergio Ortiz-Luis, Jr.

Josaias Dela Cruz

2. Corporate Governance Committee

Chairman Member Ruben Torres Byoung Hyun Suh Renato Francisco

Josaias Dela Cruz

3. Executive Committee

Chairman

Elvira Ting

Member

Kenneth Gatchalian

Dee Hua Gatchalian Richard Ricardo Arthur Lopez

4. Board Risk Oversight Committee

Chairman

Josaias Dela Cruz

Member

Ruben Torres

Sergio Ortiz-Luis, Jr

5. Related Party Transactions (Rpt) Committee

Chairman

Renato Francisco

Member

Josaias Dela Cruz

Arthur Ponsaran

V. ADJOURNMENT

There being no other business to transact, the meeting was, on motion duly made and seconded, adjourned.

ARSENIO A. ALFILER, JR.

ING

Corporate Secretary

ATTESTED BY:

KENNETH GATCHALIAN

Vice Chairman

President

RICHARD RICARDO

Director

ARTHUR PONSARAN

Director

Director

SERGIO ORTIZ-LUIS, JR.

Director

BYOUNG HYUN SUH Independent Director

RUBEN TORRES
Independent Director

JOSAIAS DELA:CRUZ Independent Director