MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF PHILIPPINE ESTATES CORPORATION HELD ON 14 SEPTEMBER 2020 35TH FLOOR ONE CORPORATE CENTER, JULIA VARGAS AVENUE CORNER MERALCO AVENUE, ORTIGAS CENTER, PASIG CITY THROUGH REMOTE COMMUNICATION

Attendance:

MR. ARTHUR LOPEZ ATTY. RUBEN D. TORRES MR. SERGIO ORTIZ-LUIS, JR. MR. RENATO B. MAGADIA MR. KENNETH T. GATCHALIAN MR. BYOUNG HYUN SUH MS. DEE HUA GATCHALIAN MR. RICHARD L. RICARDO MS. ELVIRA A. TING MR. JAMES PALIT-ANG ATTY. ARTHUR R. PONSARAN ATTY. ARSENIO A. ALFILER, JR., Corporate Secretary ATTY. MARIEL L. FRANCISCO, Assistant Corporate Secretary

PROCEEDINGS OF THE MEETING

CALL TO ORDER

The Chairman, Mr. Arthur Lopez, called the meeting to order and thereafter presided. Atty. Mariel L. Francisco, Assistant Corporate Secretary, duly recorded the minutes of the meeting.

DETERMINATION OF QUORUM

The Assistant Corporate Secretary certified that a majority of the Board of Directors (hereinafter, the "Board") were in attendance, hence, there was a quorum for the transaction of its business.

AUTHORITY TO REPRESENT

Ms. Elvira A Ting, Corporation's President, present to the Board the need to authorize a representative to sign the necessary papers pertaining to the Application of Simple Subdivision Plan.

In this regard, on a motion duly made and seconded, the Board unanimously passed the following resolution:

"RESOLVED, that Ms. Cheryl E. Valmores is hereby designated and authorized to duly represent the corporation in its dealings, with full authority to do and perform any act she may deem necessary, implied and consistent with the Department of Environment and Natural Resources (DENR), for but not limited to, the Application of Simple Subdivision Plan and such other local government instrumentalities of Lapu-Lapu City for pacific Grand Villas Phase 5 located at Brgy Suba-Basbas, Lapu-Lapu City, Mactan, Cebu."

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business to transact, the meeting was subsequently and promptly adjourned.

ATTY. MARIEL L. FRANCISCO Assistant Corporate Secretary

MS. ELVIRA A. TING

MS. ELWIRA A. TING Director/President

MR. SERGIO ORTIZ-LUIS, IR.

Member

MR. KENNETH T. GATCHALIAN Member

MS. DEE HUA GATCHALIAN Member

MR. JAMES PALIT-ANG Member

Attested by:

MR. ARTHUR LOPEZ Chairman **BÉN D. TORRES** ATTY. RU

Member

MR. RENATO B. MAGADIA Member

MR. BYOUNG HYUN SUH Member

MR. RICHARD L. RICARDO Member

ATTY. ARTHUR R. PONSARAN Member

PHES BOD 09142020