MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF PHILIPPINE ESTATES CORPORATION HELD ON 23 OCTOBER 2020 35TH FLOOR ONE CORPORATE CENTER, JULIA VARGAS AVENUE CORNER MERALCO AVENUE, ORTIGAS CENTER, PASIG CITY

Attendance:

MR. ARTHUR LOPEZ ATTY. RUBEN D. TORRES MR. SERGIO ORTIZ-LUIS, JR. MR. RENATO B. MAGADIA MR. RENATO B. MAGADIA MR. KENNETH T. GATCHALIAN MR. BYOUNG HYUN SUH MS. DEE HUA GATCHALIAN MR. RICHARD L. RICARDO MS. ELVIRA A. TING MR. JAMES PALIT-ANG ATTY. ARTHUR R. PONSARAN ATTY. ARSENIO A. ALFILER, JR., Corporate Secretary ATTY. MARIEL L. FRANCISCO, Assistant Corporate Secretary

PROCEEDINGS OF THE MEETING

CALL TO ORDER

The Chairman, Mr. Arthur Lopez, called the meeting to order and thereafter presided. Atty. Mariel L. Francisco, Assistant Corporate Secretary, duly recorded the minutes of the meeting.

DETERMINATION OF QUORUM

The Assistant Corporate Secretary certified that a majority of the Board of Directors (hereinafter, the "Board") were in attendance, hence, there was a quorum for the transaction of its business.

AUTHORITY TO REPRESENT

Ms. Elvira A. Ting, Corporation's President, present to the Board the need to authorize a representative to sign the necessary papers pertaining to the claims from the Performance Bonds issued by Stronghold Insurance Company, Inc.

In this regard, on a motion duly made and seconded, the Board unanimously passed the following resolution:

"RESOLVED, that the Corporation's President and Chief Executive Officer, Ms. Elvira A. Ting or its Vice President, Mr. James Palit-ang, be authorized, as she/he/they are hereby authorized to sign the necessary papers and documents and to do all necessary acts for and in behalf of the Corporation, pertaining to the claims against the bonds issued by Stonghold Insurance Company, Inc. to Global Tykon Construction and Development Corporation."

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business to transact, the meeting was subsequently and promptly adjourned.

ATTY. MARIEL L. FRANCISCO Assistant Corporate Secretary

Attested by:

MR. ARTHUR LO Chairman

ATTY. RUBEN D. TORRES Member

MR. RENATO B. MAGADIA Member

MR. BYOUNG HYUN SUH Member

MR. RICHARD L, RICARDO

Member

ATTY. ARTHUR R. PONSARAN Member

MS. ELV TING

MS. ELVIKA A. JING Director/President

MR. SERGIO ORTIZ-LUIS, JR. Member

MR. KENNETH T. GATCHALIAN Member

MS DEE HUA GATCHALIAN Member

MR. JAMES PALIT-ANG Member

PHES BOD 10232020