# MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF PHILIPPINE ESTATES CORPORATION HELD ON 18 MAY 2019 $35^{\text{TH}}$ FLOOR ONE CORPORATE CENTER, JULIA VARGAS AVENUE CORNER MERALCO AVENUE, ORTIGAS CENTER, PASIG CITY

### Attendance:

MR. ARTHUR LOPEZ
MR. SERGIO ORTIZ-LUIS, JR.
MR. RENATO B. MAGADIA
MR. KENNETH T. GATCHALIAN
MR. BYOUNG HYUN SUH
MS. DEE HUA GATCHALIAN
MR. RICHARD L. RICARDO
MS. ELVIRA A. TING
MR. JAMES PALIT-ANG
ATTY. JOAQUIN P. OBIETA
ATTY. ARTHUR R. PONSARAN
ATTY. ARSENIO A. ALFILER, JR., Corporate Secretary
ATTY. MARIEL L. FRANCISCO, Assistant Corporate Secretary

# PROCEEDINGS OF THE MEETING

### CALL TO ORDER

The Chairman, Mr. Arthur Lopez, called the meeting to order and thereafter presided. Atty. Mariel L. Francisco, Assistant Corporate Secretary, duly recorded the minutes of the meeting.

## **DETERMINATION OF QUORUM**

The Assistant Corporate Secretary certified that a majority of the Board of Directors (hereinafter, the "Board") were in attendance, hence, there was a quorum for the transaction of its business.

## **AUTHORITY TO REPRESENT**

Ms. Elvira A. Ting, Corporation's President, present to the Board the need to appoint a representative to negotiate, transact and coordinate the application of building and occupancy permit for Wellford Homes Malolos Housing Projects.

In this regard, on a motion duly made and seconded, the Board unanimously passed the following resolution:

"RESOLVED, as it is hereby resolved that the Corporation hereby authorized GRACE NICOLE D. TUAZON, VANESSA M. UMAGUING, WREINELLE LOIE S. LUCERO AND ESTHER A. CAABAY to negotiate, transact and coordinate the application of building and occupancy permit for Wellford Homes Malolos Housing Projects, with full authority to do and perform whatever act that he may deem necessary and consistent with this authority."

# **ADJOURNMENT**

There being no further business to transact, the meeting was subsequently and promptly adjourned.

ATTY. MARIEL L. FRANCISCO
Assistant Corporate Secretary

Attested by:

MR. ARTHUR LOPEZ

arkun fo,

Chairman

MS. DEE HUA GATCHALIAN

Member

MR. RENATO B. MAGADIA

Member

MR. BYOUNG HYUN SUH

Member

MR. RICHARD L. RICARDO

Member

ATTY. ARTHUR R. PONSARAN

Member

MS. ELVIRA A. TING

Director/President

MR. SERGIO ORTIZ-LUIS, JR.

Member

MR. KENNETH T. GATCHALIAN

Member

ATTY. JOAQUIN P. OBIETA

Member

MR. JAMES PALIT-ANG

Member