MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF PHILIPPINE ESTATES CORPORATION HELD ON 11 JANUARY 2020 35TH FLOOR ONE CORPORATE CENTER, JULIA VARGAS AVENUE CORNER MERALCO AVENUE, ORTIGAS CENTER, PASIG CITY

Attendance:

MR. ARTHUR LOPEZ ATTY. RUBEN D. TORRES MR. SERGIO ORTIZ-LUIS, JR. MR. RENATO B. MAGADIA MR. RENATO B. MAGADIA MR. KENNETH T. GATCHALIAN MR. BYOUNG HYUN SUH MS. DEE HUA GATCHALIAN MR. RICHARD L. RICARDO MS. ELVIRA A. TING MR. JAMES PALIT-ANG ATTY. ARTHUR R. PONSARAN ATTY. ARSENIO A. ALFILER, JR., Corporate Secretary ATTY. MARIEL L. FRANCISCO, Assistant Corporate Secretary

PROCEEDINGS OF THE MEETING

CALL TO ORDER

The Chairman, Mr. Arthur Lopez, called the meeting to order and thereafter presided. Atty. Mariel L. Francisco, Assistant Corporate Secretary, duly recorded the minutes of the meeting.

DETERMINATION OF QUORUM

The Assistant Corporate Secretary certified that a majority of the Board of Directors (hereinafter, the "Board") were in attendance, hence, there was a quorum for the transaction of its business.

AUTHORITY TO REPRESENT

Ms. Elvira A. Ting, Corporation's President, present to the Board the need to authorize a representative to enter and secure a Bank Loan, Pag-Ibig Loan and Building and Occupancy permit.

In this regard, on a motion duly made and seconded, the Board unanimously passed the following resolution:

"RESOLVED, as it is hereby resolved, that the Corporation hereby authorizes and empowers its President and Chief Executive Officer, Ms. Elvira A. Ting or its Vice President, Mr. James Palit-ang, to enter and secure the following, to wit: (a) Bank Loan (b) Pag-Ibig Loan and (c) Building and Occupancy permit with the concerned banking institution and other concerned government entities/instrumentalities."

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business to transact, the meeting was subsequently and promptly adjourned.

ATTY. MARIEL L. FRANCISCO Assistant Corporate Secretary

MS. EL

Director/President

Attested by:

MR. ARTHUR LOPEZ

ATTY. RUBEN D. TORRES Member

MR. RENATO B. MAGADIA Member

MR. BYOUNG HYUN SUH Member

MR. RICHARD L. RICARDO

MR. RICHARD L. RICARDO Member

ATTY. ARTHUR R. PONSARAN Member

MR. SERGIO ORTIZ-LUIS, JR. Member

MR. KENNETH T. GATCHALIAN Member

TING

MS. DEE HUA GATCHALIAN Member

MR. JAMES PALIT-ANG Member

PHES BOD 01112020