MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF PHII, IPPINE ESTATES CORPORATION HELD ON 23 NOVEMBER 2020 THROUGH REMOTE COMMUNICATION

Attendance:

MR. ARTHUR LOPEZ
ATTY. RUBEN D. TORRES
MR. SERGIO ORTIZ-LUIS, JR.
ATTY. RENATO C. FRANCISCO
MR. KENNETH T. GATCHALIAN
MR. BYOUNG HYUN SUH
MS. DEE HUA GATCHALIAN
MR. RICHARD L. RICARDO
MS. ELVIRA A. TING
MR. JAMES PALIT-ANG
ATTY. ARTHUR R. PONSARAN
ATTY. ARSENIO A. ALFILER, JR., Corporate Secretary
ATTY. MARIEL L. FRANCISCO, Assistant Corporate Secretary

PROCEEDINGS OF THE MEETING

CALL TO ORDER

The Chairman, Mr. Arthur Lopez, called the meeting to order and thereafter presided. Atty. Mariel L. Francisco, Assistant Corporate Secretary, duly recorded the minutes of the meeting.

DETERMINATION OF QUORUM

The Assistant Corporate Secretary certified that a majority of the Board of Directors (hereinafter, the "Board") were in attendance, hence, there was a quorum for the transaction of its business.

AUTHORITY TO REPRESENT

Ms. Elvira A. Ting, Corporation's President, informed the Board that the corporation needs to appoint a representative to file an Answer and other pleadings in connection with the case before the Office of Human Settlement Adjudication Commission.

In this regard, on a motion duly made and seconded, the Board unanimously passed the following resolution:

"RESOLVED, as it was unanimously resolved, that the Corporation constitute and appoint, MR. James Palit-Ang, Vice Preesident of the Corporation, as the true and lawful attorney-in-fact/authorized representative to sign/certification and to file Answer and other pleadings in connection thereto before the Office of Human Settlement Adjudication Commission."

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business to transact, the meeting was subsequently and promptly adjourned.

ATTY. MARIEL L. FRANCISCO Assistant Corporate Secretary

Attested by:

MR. ARTHUR LOPEZ

Chairman

ATTY. KUBEN D. TORRES

Member

ATTY. RENATO C. FRANCISCO

Member

MR. BYOUNG HYUN SUH

Member

MR. RICHARD LARICARDO

Member

ATTY. ARTHUR R. PONSARAN

Member

MS. ELVIRA A, TINC

Director/President

MR. SERGIO ORTIZZUIS, JR.

Member

MR. KENNETH T. GATCHALIAN

Member

MS. DEE HUA GATCHALIAN

Member

MR. JAMES PALIT-ANG

Member