MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF PHILIPPINE ESTATES CORPORATION HELD ON 11 NOVEMBER 2019 35TH FLOOR ONE CORPORATE CENTER, JULIA VARGAS AVENUE CORNER MERALCO AVENUE, ORTIGAS CENTER, PASIG CITY

Attendance:

MR. ARTHUR LOPEZ

MR. SERGIO ORTIZ-LUIS, JR.

MR. RENATO B. MAGADIA

MR. KENNETH T. GATCHALIAN

MR. BYOUNG HYUN SUH

MS. DEE HUA GATCHALIAN

MR. RICHARD L. RICARDO

MS. ELVIRA A. TING

MR. JAMES PALIT-ANG

ATTY. JOAQUIN P. OBIETA

ATTY. ARTHUR R. PONSARAN

ATTY. ARSENIO A. ALFILER, JR., Corporate Secretary

ATTY. MARIEL L. FRANCISCO, Assistant Corporate Secretary

PROCEEDINGS OF THE MEETING

CALL TO ORDER

The Chairman, Mr. Arthur Lopez, called the meeting to order and thereafter presided. Atty. Mariel L. Francisco, Assistant Corporate Secretary, duly recorded the minutes of the meeting.

DETERMINATION OF QUORUM

The Assistant Corporate Secretary certified that a majority of the Board of Directors (hereinafter, the "Board") were in attendance, hence, there was a quorum for the transaction of its business.

AUTHORITY TO SELL

Ms. Elvira A. Ting, Corporation's President, present to the Board the need to sell or covey the parcel of land in Brgy. Santiago, City of Gen. Trias, Cavite.

In this regard, on a motion duly made and seconded, the Board unanimously passed the following resolution:

"RESOLVED, that the Board of Directors of the Philippine Estates Corporation hereby authorizes the Corporation to sell, covey, and transfer a parcel of land, more particularly described as TCT No. T-58I in Brgy. Santiago, City of Gen. Trias, Cavite.

RESOLVED FURTHER, that its Vice President and Director, James Palit-Ang, is authorized for and on behalf of the Corporation to enter into sale negotiation, signed the documents and accept payment for the sale of the parcel of land owned by the Corporation."

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business to transact, the meeting was subsequently and promptly adjourned.

ATTY. MARIEL L. FRANCISCO
Assistant Corporate Secretary

Attested by:

MR. ARTHUR LOPEZ

Chairman

AS DEE HUA GATCHALIAN

Member

MR. RENATO B. MAGADIA

Member

MR. BYOUNG HYUN SUH Member

MR. RICHARD L. BICARDO

Member

ATTY. ARTHUR R. PONSARAN

Member

MS. ELVIKA A TING

Director President

MR. SERGIO ORTIZILUIS, JR.

Member

MR, KENNETH T. GATCHALIAN

Member

ATTY JOAQUIN P. OBIETA Member

MR. JAMES PALIT-ANG Member